Official Song Of The FIFA World Cup Released

    Posted by Jeff Hurrle

    Apr 17, 2014 6:00:00 AM


    As the start of the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Rio de Janeiro draws closer, with kick off now just a couple of short months away, the final details are starting to come into place in Brazil, including the official song list for the world football tournament.

    When most of us think of the sounds that accompany professional soccer matches, we are likely to first imagine the spirited shouts and cheers of a stadium full of fans blowing their air horns and clapping their noisemakers. And who could forget the the usual chorus of the longtime favorite football anthem, Olé, Olé, Olé. But the World Cup comes but once every four years, and special musical arrangements are being made accordingly.

    In addition to the usual sounds of excitement that surround the pitch during a soccer game, the World Cup also gets its own world class soundtrack, including an official World Cup song. On April 8th FIFA released the official song of the of this year’s tournament: Pitbull’s latest hit, We Are One (Ole, Ola). The song also features J-Lo and Brazilian singer Claudia Leitte.


    On May 12th, the official album of FIFA World Cup Brazil will be released in full. Available to the public exactly one month before the start of the tournament in Rio, the album entitled “One Love, One Rhythm” features fourteen songs by a range of artists in celebration of the international football showdown.


    'One Love, One Rhythm: The Official 2014 FIFA World Cup Album' Tracklisting:

    1. Pitbull feat. Jennifer Lopez & Claudia Leitte - We Are One (Ole Ola) (The Official 2014 FIFA World Cup TM Song)

    2. Santana & Wyclef feat. Avicii & Alexandre Pires - Dar Um Jeito (We Will Find A Way) (The Official 2014 FIFA World Cup TM Anthem)

    3. Arlindo Cruz - Tatu Bom De Bola (The Official 2014 FIFA World Cup TM Mascot Song)}

    4. Ricky Martin - Vida (Spanglish Version)

    5. David Correy - The World Is Ours

    6. Psirico - Lepo Lepo

    7. Sérgio Mendes & Carlinhos Brown - One Nation

    8. Shakira - La La La (Brazil 2014) feat. Carlinhos Brown

    9. The Isley Brothers - It's Your Thing (Studio Rio Version)

    10. Bebel Gilberto and Lang Lang - Tico Tico

    11. Adelén - Olé (Stadium Anthem Mix)

    12. Magic! - This Is Our Time (Agora e'a nossa horra)

    13. Baha Men - Night & Day (Carnival Mix)

    14. Rodrigo Alexey feat. Preta Gil - Go, Gol


    Hopefully this year’s World Cup album will be met by warmer critical reception than the last. “Listen Up!”, the 2010 Official FIFA World Cup album featuring Shakira, Pitbull, R. Kelly, and Claudia Leitte among others, received a C- rating from Canadian music critic Stuart Derdeyn who also gave it a “Red Card for bad taste.” It seems there is only room for improvement with the release of “One Love, One Rhythm” this May.

    Topics: Soccer Equipment


    Subscribe to Email Updates


    Recent Posts

    Posts by Topic

    see all

    Follow Us